metro pcs Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


metro pcs Comments


FINNEY says: (3 months ago)
 0
THIS METROPCS ARE CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS. I BOUGHT 2 PHONES FROM A METRO PCS STORE AND THEY SAID I GET REBATE FOR BOTH.... THE RECEIPT SAYS 59.99 EACH INSTANT REBATE DISCOUNT. I GOT REBATE FOR ONE. WHEN INQUIRED ABOUT THE OTHER ONE..THEY SAY REBATE FOR ONLY ONE PHONE PER HOUSEHOLD.

THEY ARE CHEATING IN THE NAME OF REBATE.



Murph1019 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Every time I call customer service thay are always saying that there system is down. .and at that point I can not ever get my issue or issues resolved. ..don't understand why there system is always down...plus thay need to stop having people who can not speak the American language or people who have a very strong accent ..it makes it hard for people to understand whoever it is ...but my biggest complaints is that there system is always down or part of system is down...i actually call metro today about an issue bit of course system was down and now my issue was not taken car of...



annebooboo says: (3 years ago)
 0
Having a problem now with them now. Now the district manager doesent even call back. left three messages. I will never go back to this compay again. They lied and cheated me.



karid1972 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Purchased the Huawei Valiant from Metro PCS in October 2014 and by December 2014 the phone completely froze up and now will not turn back on. I brought the phone back to the store where I bought it and was told there was nothing they could do. I expected to be given a new phone since I had JUST bought it, but that did not happen. After arguing with sales person, they finally gave me a phone to use. BUT...the phone (Blu Dash Jr. 4.0) they gave me is used, BRIGHT YELLOW and has a cracked screen!!! This phone is just as bad as the Valiant. Was only able to download ONE app and if I tried to download anymore, it would tell me that I had no internal data storage. Plus....any incoming calls that I get go straight to voicemail. Just waiting for my company phone to come in so that I can drop Metro PCS!!!! Very unhappy!



EricGonzalez says: (3 years ago)
 0
AND SUMMIT MY STUFF PLZ THIS SUCKS ITS SAD THE PEOPLE WE HAVE TO BE TO GET WHAT WE WANT..SO WE RIP OFF PEOPLE TO GET OURS RIGHT,POST MY SHIT



EricGonzalez says: (3 years ago)
 0
MAN I GET IT WITH ALL PLANS.........BUT ITS MINDLESS...I CANT PLAY A YOUTUBE WHOLE YOUTUBE VIDEO ITS NOT FUN AST ALL..STUPID RIP OFF.WTF?



chrisfrom508 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Metro PCS has got to be the largest scam company going. The one thing i do get is decent coverage but that is only due to them being on Tmobile. Customer service is horrible can never talk with some one whos 1st language is english. The coperate store i have to deal with is appalling. I had a phone that i paid insurance on for almost a year die on me and they said i needed to pay them 99 dollars to make a claim. The phone only cost 150 new. They then wanted to charge me 15 dollars to reactivate my old phone. Nothing but hidden charges, I get 1 gb of internet 4g speed on my 3g phone then it goes down to 2g speed. That is ridiculous when at least 3g is the norm. If I can steer one person away from this crap service and go to a different prepaid provider please do.



dejue says: (3 years ago)
 0
i live in pheonix az i thought moveing to metropcs would be a great idea it started out ok.they convenced me to try the smart pay i did and was approved for a very good amount so i took avantage of it.the clerk wasent sure what she was donig she called her manager on the phone and was takeing care of it that way.i payed evrything she said and i was very happy then two days passed and they shut off my servce. i admediately went to the store were i got it done to find out what was happening.they proceeded to tell me she didnt charge me correctly and wanted me to pay more to get it back on.i told them i had no more money and im not the one who messed up WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR THERE MISTAKE!!!!!!!! i was told i had to return my phone witch was the galaxy mega.and i had to barrow money to get a very cheap phone so i could keep in touch with my family and clients.the managers of the stores on 35th ave and van buren and 35th ave and southren who are leaged were rude and wernt trying to help me in any way they were just trying to cover there own back sides they told me it was smart pays problem and in fact it was theres im not a happy custermer in any way i left cricket under the inpression this was a better company if this DOSENT GET TAKEN CARE OF i wil just go back to cricket they will do me RIGHT maybe i should have stayed my email is lantz601@gmail .com



dmoorehead says: (3 years ago)
 0
Hi - I am having an issue with Metro PCS and Smart Pay, they told me smart pay was interest free, just like 90 days same as cash. I have more than paid off my phones - I have paid $1316.34 and the phones cost $701.46. I am owed a refund of $614.88 and I cannot get them to stop charging my bank account. Please help me get this refund. The smartpay website does not list the original balance and how much you owe, it only tracks your payments. It is not user friendly and seems shady.



ihatemetro says: (3 years ago)
 +1
Metro PCs is AWFUL. I have it now, and trust me if you sign up with them you will always be angry with your phone and the poor service. Im definitely switching phone company's asap. I'd rather use a track phone, works better.



bcristalyz says: (3 years ago)
 0
im a customer that walks in the store and asked of of the employees at metro store located on columbus dr in tampa fl to pay for my bill and also to ask a couple of question regarding some issues with mny account. so when i get to a representative namned "jovannie" to ask him why has people been calling me when they call my phones says that it was currently disconnected so he answers me "ma'am what do you expect its metro" i dont think he was supposed to answer me like that i mean i know its really cheap service but i pay with hard erad money for good service. then he teels me i have to pay an extra 10 dollars didnt know how to explain it to me why . me fusterrated left the store very angry i am not happy for sevice i recieved that day. if someone can please contact me about my account please do so at the following 8135621812 or bcristalyz@yahoo.com my name is igdalys garcia a very unsatisfied customer!!!



Cate says: (3 years ago)
 0
MetroPcs i brought a $50 phone card that doesnt work on my phone. WTF! why is ur phone card not allowed to some of the phone I bought at metropcs store!!! that is very unfair!! I cant get my money back!!



otamang says: (3 years ago)
 0
I am a metro pcs customer for little over 5 years. I had five other lines in my plan. My dad drop his phone and broke it. They wanted me to change plan when I was going to replace it with new phone. I had to cancel all the lines because I was not satisfied with the reason thay gave me. Today I came to know samsung galaxy s3 I have is not going to work any more. I paid over $500 but I can't give it to them for $199. I feel like this company is nothing more than cheater. I would like to suggest anyone not to buy any smart phones from this company. They change the plans and you will not be able to use yours expensive phones any more next day. They will ask you to buy another. I hate this shit.



otamang says: (3 years ago)
 0
I am a metro pcs customer for little over 5 years. I had five other lines in my plan. My dad drop his phone and broke it. They wanted me to change plan when I was going to replace it with new phone. I had to cancel all the lines because I was not satisfied with the reason thay gave me. Today I came to know samsung galaxy s3 I have is not going to work any more. I paid over $500 but I can't give it to them for $199. I feel like this company is nothing more than cheater. I would like to suggest anyone not to buy any smart phones from this company. They change the plans and you will not be able to use yours expensive phones any more next day. They will ask you to buy another. I hate this shit.



steve1965 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I'm a 5 -yr customer for metro.I liked the first 4yrs.and 9- months. Now I seriously hate metro. They've put me through hell the past 3months. Been paying by phone with credit card and it wit was awesome till December 2013...I usually call 611 give the info and in 5minutes done, not this past December I called and automated voice said card invalid!I then called to get an agent, same thing invalid card.I figured something was wrong and tried later twice.I was told by agent to call master card, I did and was told I had sufficient funds and metro pcs charged me 3Times for service fees$3 -a pop.So metro said my card was invalid but took money from it, how if it was supposedly invalid. Now master card also charged me for several balance inquiries.I spent 7 hours on the phone for nothing,I then had to pay a cab driver $45 for a trip to the nearest metro store 12 -miles away,I'm disabled and can't drive but if I didn't go I'd have no phone at all. Now, January I get the same run around but 4 1/2 hours later billing finally approved the card.Now its February and now my card was declined yet again, I call master card and they charged fees again on a card they said is invalid.look at all the time and effort it took just to pay a phone bill. The cab ride cost me one weeks worth of food money so I had to without. If they don't get it together I'll have to drop them and do without a phone till I find a new provider.I was once a happy metro customer,I even talked several of my friends into switching to metro pcs, one of them is having the same problem. I'm going to blog this every chance I get, I want everyone to know metro went downhill, they wasted my time,money I really needed and frustration beyond human capacity...sad.



jay1bran2 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I switched to metro pcs because they had a promo for $50 if you switch to their service. That was 6 mos. Ago. Iv'e had a problem with metro every mo that never gets resolved. Iv'e had solicitors call from every state in the country because metro sold my number to them. On top of it, i still have yet to receive the $50 i was supposed to get in 8-10 wks for changing to metro. I have several family members who also have metro, and they too have many complaints. DO NOT USE METRO PCS NO MATTER HOW MUCH THEY SAY THEY WILL PAY YOU TO SWITCH!C



bootsie501 says: (4 years ago)
 0
So i was texting my friend, and out of nowhere my phone froze. So as usual i restarted it and for the like third time it came back on with no reception im so fucking angry towards metro peice of shit because this is like my whole fucking time with this supposed 4g phone that was like $120 like what the fuck?! This happened a few hours ago and i dont know jow long its going to last because i usually have reception and ive pretty much done everything i can to get it to work(pretty much turning it off and on like 20 times) and it still wont work, the last tine this happened a week ago it laseted for about ten hours, i am so displeast and angry toward the METRO PEICE OF SHIT company and will be swithching mine and my whole familys plan as soon as were abe so as of now tell me what the fucl is up with my phone



fuckmetropcs says: (4 years ago)
 0
Im from bakersfield ca and the signal is shit fix it cause ur fine business will never be for lang thats y us buyers call u metro peace of shit ur survive is bad ur phones network ur workers up ur game cause ur just scamers the signal is so fucked u cant aacall or get on network thats not business its a scandal and us costumers we buy ur shity network cause it cheaper but we didnt know ud screw us over and be bitches so fix ur signal cause this shits wack and if yall dont ull pay bigtime ull never have not one penny after ll them mother fuckers sew u guys so fuck u metro ur a peace of shit ....



lima says: (5 years ago)
 0
THe service of Metro PCS or Metro piece of ,,,,,,,, is the worst starting from the Regional Manager. I returned my phone in 2 days I caan't get my money because I went over the 60 minutes (4 minutes) Metro can't provide me with a report, if I add the phone calls I come up with 41 minutes and 6 seconds. Metro is screwing people



dawngard5 says: (5 years ago)
 0
i have their coolpad, i have 4g all signal bars but it took 45 minutes to pull up 1 google serch, on top of that, most of the time text messages wont send, the keyboard only works 2% of the time, 80% of the time i call it hangs up all by its self..."call in progress.. call ended" WTF. my 3g sprint phone, no signal, loads better than this peice of s***.



elisenoel1989 says: (5 years ago)
 +1
PLEASE READ AND LIKE/SHARE to spread the word IMPORTANT INFO

PLEASE DO NOT USE METROPCS..
It is a JOKE and more hassle then its worth.
Please if you are looking to start service or you are a Metropcs customer DO NOT USE METRO PCS I will explain why.. After being a loyal customer for 12 months I began noticing that my bill would become due 2-3 weeks after paying the $50 for a month. I then signed up for ewallet and paid thru my bank so I could get a receipt with the date I paid my bill. When you get a no contract phone the whole reason being so you dont have a specific due date every month and instead you pay monthly when you can and if you can't pay the bill you just dont have a phone until you pay. Well a little over 2 weeks after paying for my service I got a text saying please pay $50 or your service will shut off. I called and went thru 3 representatives, 2 hang ups, and waiting on hold for 45 minutes when I finally got thru to a supervisor Jose. When I explained my story to Jose he rudely told me that if I read the terms and conditions it states when you start your service you get a due date and even if you wait to pay the bill a day before your due date ON YOUR DUE DATE SERVICE WILL BE SHUT OFF AND YOU HAVE TO PAY A WHOLE MONTH AGAIN and there is nothing they can do about me being screwed out of a whole months service. This to me is basically stealing from my family and I considering if I pay for a months service I should be entitled to a whole month (30-31 days). What is the point of having a no contract phone if you still have a due date and if you pay, no matter what day your service will be shut off on that due date. I have had both Boost Mobile and Virgin Mobile and I have never heard of this policy in my life before. I am trying to warn off anyone that is looking for a new phone service Customer service reps hang up on you, will laugh at you before being very rude and disrespectful, and they will basically STEAL from you (I do call it stealing because they take your money and tell you its for a month but you only get 2-3 weeks service) and then you can't even contact the corporate office to file a complaint. The only person you can complain to is the supervisor and good luck with that. Please take this advice and choose another company. I have a $210 phone and will no longer pay for metropcs service..instead I will throw the phone away and wash my hands clean of this dirty company before I ever go thru them again. Thanks for listening and please like/share this to spread the word about this company as I just want others to know before they join.



cherry says: (5 years ago)
 -1
I like metro pcs :) they dont take your money away like Cingular that now its Att they ripted me off with 1,500



angelperez says: (5 years ago)
 +1
I guess I'm joining the club! Metro pcs is garbage. I am convinced that they are selling defective devices and they know it. I just bought the stupid LG Connect and the thing is driving me nuts!!!! At the store it works very fast, but at home: it will not connect to my network, drops calls, losses the signal, won't go on line, and the screen goes black during calls and it won't come back no matter what I do. I went back to the store the next day, to return it, but they told me that I was stuck with it; because I already had service with them. I even asked for a trade on one of lower price, me taking the loss, but they were concerned only about their "bottom line", not my satisfaction. I decided to call LG, and I think LG is part of the scam, because they know about these problems. What they offer was, to send the phone to them and if they cannot fix it, they will replace it with a refurbished one. My question is: Why should I accept a refurbished replacement, when I just bought the phone at full price? We need to get together and bring a class action suit against Metro pcs and LG. Maybe they conduct business that way in Korea, but in America consumers are supposed to have certain protections from crooks like these.



OZZIEHYPE says: (5 years ago)
 0
To Metro Pcs, On April 25th, 2012 I went to inquire about purchasing a new phone at the Metro PCS store at 86-24 Rockaway Beach Blvd FAR ROCKAWAY QUEENS. I expressed my interest in a phone that has a built in router because where I work in Queens there is no internet service. I was told that the LG CONNECT 4G phone that I bought had a built in router. I went to work on April 28th all happy to show off my new phone to my co-workers & to my embarrassment, when I went to view a video on YouTube, no internet service. My co-workers who have AT&T,Verizon & Sprint have no problem getting internet with their Iphones. I could have bought a cheaper phone from your company instead of the most expensive one ($400). I expressed to the salesperson & store manager that I wanted a phone with a built in router & they assured me this phone had it. When I called Metro PCS about my phone not connecting to the internet in certain areas, the representative that I spoke to told me that the phone I purchased didn't have a built in router & that they were sorry. I then went back to the store & spoke to the manager about the wrong information that was told to me by them at this store & wanted to know what can be done to rectify this situation. Because of the 7 day or 60 minutes of talk time usage, whichever came first, the sales associate informed me that I couldn't get my money back because I used the phone for more than 60 minutes. The purpose of this letter is to inform the consumer not to buy this expensive phone the LG connect 4G. It's a waste of money! Now I am stuck with a phone that I can't even use where there is no internet service (Wifi). Just buy the cheapest phone from Metro PCS & just take advantage of their unlimited talk & text plan. I cancelled my Sprint account for nothing. Thanks for nothing METROPCS!!! FROM OZZIE



amigopcs says: (5 years ago)
 -1
hello people from america,i work for metropcs but i will be anonymous to protect myself.look,i will give you some advise to avoid issues with your service,and i used to work for boost mobile as well.1st feel lucky because nobody in the earth get a fkn cel phone for freaking 70dollars a month unlimited web access ok?only u americans do.2nd when u call if u want good service u should at least know ur freaking password to access ur account,why u dont even know that?dont be lazy and go to the store,there are a lot of stolen phones that some people are buying so before u activate a nice android phone u bought from 'a friend' call the company first or go to the store to make sure u can activated.we have a million calls a day with that and is not our problem.i get paid a little wage and i ll tell u later why but i like my job and helping you everyday,i have the best disposition to help you fix ur cel phone problem,but at least know that the person helping u wants u to fix ur problem and hear u r happy.all cell phone companies have the same terms and conditions,read them and learn about ur agreement when u activate a phoen,that way u wont be having a bad time with ur company,whichever that is,the ones who answers the phones to help u have families just like u and beleive me,i wish i was making the freaking minimum federal wage per hour...i ll be back later with more help,in the meantime,take the battery out of ur phone for 5 minutes,and also delete things u dont need in ur phone,they overwhelm the memory and makes the phone slow...namaste...



lroberts10 says: (6 years ago)
 0
2 more years I would have been with MetroPcs a decade. It is a shame that they use cheap prices as an excuse for terrible customer service. The only reason MetroPcs is even still in business is due to the fact that they have no real competition. How long will that last, with advances in technology occuring so rapidly it will not be very long. Thomas C. Keys and Roger D. Linquist can either start taking customer complaints seriously or there will be many more loyal customers like myself taking my business elsewhere. I am tired of busted phones and even more fed up with customer service.



lam101169 says: (6 years ago)
 0
WORST service in the history of cell carriers...If there is a worse service, I pity the poor bastards!! I bought a Samsung Admire; a decent enough, basic smart phone. I might as well have a tin can attached to a string, with the level of service I receive. Living in Warwick, RI, the largest city in the state, you'd think I'd get a hint of service. If I'm lucky, I have one bar at my residence. Basically, the only thing I can do, reliably, is texting. When i attempt to have a phone conversation of say, an hour's length, i have an average of 5 dropped calls. It's horrendous!! I pay $50 a month for service, which is wonderful, but what the hell good is it if I can't use the damned phone 95% of the time!!! Don't get me started about trying to get online, or attempting to go on Facebook. This service is not worth $10 a month, let alone $50! It's a joke, and don't even try to get customer service on the phone! I'm pretty sure they're aware of the abysmal service they provide, and this is the reason you can't even call and bitch about it. Keep it up, with the lousy, unreliable service, and you"ll lose all of your customers. I pray that happens. It's what Metro PCS deserves.



ihatestupidpeople says: (6 years ago)
 0
i love metro pcs, they dont take my money away, one flat fee, really, no joke.. sorry but att ripped me off $1750, yeah the service isnt great, but it works for what i pay



helenedwards says: (6 years ago)
 0
Echo Christina above. Got the Kyocera Neo 8/24/11 and I can't even hear what the recorded message is saying so that I can go through the activation steps. It's as if this company just decided to be an outright fraudulent enterprise. Really amazing. If our government really wanted to provide a service, they'd shut these guys down.



godlove says: (6 years ago)
 0
frustrated and disappointed
This company is the worst out of all of those whom I had been with in the past. I Order a phone on line since last week august 9, today is the 18, of august still has not yet received my phone customer service is the worst people to work with they are a joke. I was told to call one of the head quarters in the Bronx the person only speaks Spanish so that was not help. Do not go to this company you will just be disappointed with tier service and professionalism. No training what so ever.



bohka says: (6 years ago)
 0
Well first of all metro works great. All you high maintenance assholes that have to have the best need to shut the hell up already. I have never ever had any problems with metro. Their customer service is great and they always help when you need it. Maybe its where you people live that are the assholes and never help you :)



Sasha87 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I went to MetroPCS's main corporate store in Jamaica, Queens to buy a phone. First of all i had to wait 2hrs to talk to a representative...When it was my turn finally; the Rep. Brandi was extremely rude and had no knowledge about service or phones what so ever. she wont answer my questions and would assume that since i am MetroPCS customer i should already know everthing about it...WOW..MetroPCS need to train its employees' basic rules of customer service and about its own products. The phone i bought is defected now i have no clue how can i get it exchanged. :(((



ladieismad says: (6 years ago)
 0
I am a metropcs customer and I am so angry with the fact that the metropcs supervisor told me to upgrade my phone to 2.2 upgrade for my hauwei ascend i just bout the phone and now i have to pay for a brand new phone which is 40 dollers becuase i have insurance. and when i tryed to just tranfer back to my old phone they said that its 10 dollers and the insurance on my phone will no longer be there and to repay for insurance will be 45 dollars. This is wrong and should never be an option for metropcs's mistake I am very disatisfied with this and now i have no phone and i still have service cause i recently paid my bill. Horrible customer satisfaction!!!



shiralsh says: (7 years ago)
 0
:(( I just went to buy a charger, so so expensive!!!
Also they saw that my phone wasn't working, and did nothing to fix it!! didn't give me a new phone, just expected me to pay more money!!!!
it doesn't worth it-the manager in the store was so mean to me!! and didn't try to help!! Is there any justice left in this world? Or will companies will try to get your money anyway they can...
I feel sorry for us- small people who are being taking advantage of.
I wish someone could do something about it!



worstService says: (7 years ago)
 0
MetroPCS is the worst service ever. This is the worst experience and the worst decision ever made to switch to MetroPCS. I was fine with T-mobile. Customer service at metropcs sucks.....you pay foa a service and you don't get any. ................



chino20 says: (7 years ago)
 0
how do i reset my metro pcs phone



MetroHater says: (8 years ago)
 0
Worst cell phone service out there! A few of you said it is good as long as you don't travel. I traveled 5 feet and the call would drop. Even one of there own customer service reps (who actually spoke english)told me that I was smart to use my own phone whic i had converted over to metro, because all of the phones they sell are crap! That statement came from there own rep. I have sent many txt messages that never made it to the phone i was sending it to. Many times when i tried to place a call, I got a message saying "welcome to Sprint" So for all of you that think they have there own network think again because they don't. Run from this company. There customer service is crap, there phones are crap, and anyone who gives a good review is just a company employee.



hollyjacksonluvurmom says: (9 years ago)
 0
i went to the metro pc place in leesburg florida at the mall and the sales man aka jason was very rude and would ignore me and my friend....when i asked him for assistance he continued to talk on his cellular phone and once i said something again he yelled "obviously your not here to pay a bill" i was apauled...and as he laughed in our faces my friend and i decided to take our buisness elsewhere because we were discusted with his service and attitude towards customers in need of assistance!!! he needs to be fired i will never ever even consider going to any metro pc place ever again!!! i repeat he needs to be fired immediately...good day sir


-annoymous



topdocdog says: (9 years ago)
 0
In my home town we didn't have a METROPCS Store but we did have good signal, so I drove 80 miles to buy a phone. The first thing I noticed was that their customer service was almost non existent. Most of the employees could not speak English. I hand one 611 call answered in Spanish. I happen to speak Spanish so I asked her why she was answering the phone in Spanish, she told me it was a Mexican company?! I told her that as long as she was doing business in the US she should attempt to answer in English, she promptly hung up on me.

I helped a friend open a Pak and Mail store in a local shopping center and we had ample room to have a METROPCS storefront. We called the Corporate number in San Francisco a total number of 28 times with absolutely no response over a period of 30 days. Now 9 months later a new METROPCS Store opened in my town. I went in to see who was running it, guess what, all Hispanic. I have dropped my METROPCS in favor of ATT, at least they have customer service, and don't discriminate against gringos.





Post a comment for metro pcs

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team