metro pcs Complaint

metro pcs Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

We Deserve Better


Let them know how you feel

Greg Pressly
Vice President - Customer Care +1.214.265.2550 gpressly@metropcs.com

MetroPCS Communications, Inc. 8144 Walnut Hill Ln Ste 800
Dallas, TX 75231-4345
USA


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to metro pcs
SUBMIT a ticket
for metro pcs
WATCH videos
for metro pcs
More metro pcs Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for metro pcs

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


enterthejedi says: (3 weeks ago)
 0
Salutations My name is Ace and I am a police officer here in the San Antonio area and I just had the most unpleasant customer service I've had anywhere in the South part of town. Specifically 111 SW Military Dr. 78221 store. Today is Sunday 28th of September. On my only day off I decide to get out of the house and try to get my mother a phone because she still has a little flip phone. I enteranf the sales aassociate is talking to a gentleman to whom was not a customer. She then finishes a text on her phone and proceeds to assist us. She asks for my information and it looked like it bothered her to type. I ask about the buy one get one free promotion and she stated in a frustrated tone of voice "are you here for a new fone or what?" At this point I bit my toungue and gave her my info to which she was not typing and before I knew it she stated "youre not approved". I also have a small business page on facebook with 4000 followers and I will let them know how I was treated. I bet if you look into the books this location is not pulling their weight.
-customer service comes first



molly754 says: (9 months ago)
 0
I went into metro pcs to pay my bill on my 3g phone I had bought brand new less than six months before.I had been paying $53 a month so I asked why it was so much the website says $40 plans all phones. they said I had to upgrade to a 4g phone to get the $40 plan.. so I decided to do that and the lady tells me I should wait till after noon because the phones will be going on sale at noon and I'd have more choices of phones. so I waited. the next day I went in and was told the sales went OFF the day before at noon so the 4g phone that was $49 the day before when I reluctantly did agree to upgrade so I could get the $40 plan was now $129! So I spent way more than would have the day before and to add insult to injury a well later I get text msg from metro pcs trekking me to upgrade to 4g that all 4g phones are now $29.,99!

THEN THEY TELL ME I HAVE TO ADD TETHERING AND HOTSPOT TO MY ,$40 PLAN TO GET THE BENEFITS OF THE UPGRADED PHONE SO I'M STILL FUCKING PAYING $50 A MONTH AND THIS CRAPPY ASS PHONE IS NO FASTER AND THE HOTSPOT IS SLOWER THAN MOLASSES.SO DAMN SLOW IN FACT THAT I'M WRITING THIS COMPLAINT ON MY PHONE BROWSER CUZ I CAN'T GET THE BROWSER ON MY PC TO CONNECT TO THE SITE VIA MY HOTSPOT.
if you ever read their terms and conditions you can't sue them they are responsible for nothing and there's no difference between 3g & 4g. it's all bullshit.it's a scam against lower income people who can't get pricey plans thru other companies.



JOHNBATTISTALEONE says: (2 years ago)
 +1
I SENT METRO PCS PAYMENT ON TIME. ON TIME I PAID AND
METRO PISS-ME-OFF CUT MY SERVICE.

IMMAGINE: CUTTING SERVICE TO A HANDICAP. THEN YOU TRY TO
GET HELP AND CONSUMER´S AFFAIR WILL HELP, BUT THE HELP WILL
COST YOU. WHAT A WONDERFUL LIFE. F.U.C.K. I PAID AND HAVE
NO SERVICE.



soannoyed says: (3 years ago)
 +1
i FULLY intend to email the VP. There is ABSOLUTELY NO REASON that i should be shut out of my own online account with them. which prevents me from paying online without that underlining $3 fee! I don't wish to pay with express pay because i NEVER get a confirmation #! It makes me uneasy due to their ethics! When I do call they give me the runaround over and over. Sometimes I just get hung up on! Attempting to call them from my phone to pay my bill on the due date.. my phone gets suspended instantly. They are committing fraud by stating "$40 flat, that's it all fee's included!" I'm currently speaking to a supervisor names Anna her ID # is 15381 ... she seems to be handling my complaints fairly well and with respect! She did send in a formal complaint on my behalf. I will be also contacting their VP with my issues as well as their customer service dept. For anyone wondering here is the Metro PCS headquarters address: Metro PCS wireless Inc. P.O. Box 601119 Dallas, Texas 75360. I suggest everyone do the same!



mytwins76 says: (3 years ago)
 +1
METRO PCS SERVICES S#&K!!!! my bill got paid & they still turned off our family plan phones. Bunch of idiots. Customer Service gives you the runaround..no not customer service since they dont have any.. i mean the automated system they use since they dont want a live person to get an earful about thier shhh&%$tty service. Wow how do these people get away with this crap?



Mstee73 says: (3 years ago)
 +1
i have been a customer of metro pcs for almost 4 years with no problems or service interuptions. I make my payment online cause they charge you if you go in the store. They drafted my account twice and blamed it on me. I am on unemployment why would i give them two payments which resulted in me having $118 in NSF charges. They made it seem like they dont care. Shrugged if off like nothing. And told me it takes 6-8 weeks to get a reimbursment by that time i would have paid two more times. I was so pissed i contacted the better business bureau and who ever else will listen. We have rights to you know. Have some compassion for others who are still keeping you in business in hard economic times like this. A billion dollar company who takes advantage of people. I feel sorry for the ones that have to face GOD with such a nasty attitude and no compassion for others.



metropcssucks says: (4 years ago)
 +1
metro pcs is sh*t.i punished my daughter for 1 month by not paying for her phone,her attitude got better so i made her payment on the 12th.on the 17th got message for another payment .spoke to foriegn customer service agent that told me the applied my payment to the month she did't use and there was nothing i can do about it. what the hell is the point of no contract pay as you go if i pay no matter what.i was planning on buying 2 more phones,but now i know they are thieves and don't care about us as people.i'll go with better company.



larryolie says: (4 years ago)
 +1
Thank you so much for your informative review. I am having huge trouble in NYC with online ordering Samsung Shunt phone from website. Have spent numerous hours with customer svce on phone and AMEX about authorizations charged to my acct.

Never received tracking number, shipping confirmation or confirmation email. Csr. service at METROPCS has been absolutely the worst ever.



jan7da says: (4 years ago)
 +1
Metro PCS SUCKS.

Bad customer service, arrogant workers.
Bad reception, waste of money.



sgstaley says: (5 years ago)
 +2
my new phone i got when i signed up with metro pcs which is sam sung the service is terrible people call me and yet i get no signals boy am i sorry i got metro pcs it dont work in my own house only in certain areas people have to call me on my home phone because my cell does not work



PISSED34741 says: (5 years ago)
 +1
This is the information for the VP of metro....flood his mail box. that's exactly what i plan to do. they are the worst ppl in business

Greg Pressly
Vice President - Customer Care +1.214.265.2550 gpressly@metropcs.com

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.. 8144 Walnut Hill Ln Ste 800
Dallas, TX 75231-4345
USA



turnoutthelights says: (5 years ago)
 +1
let them know how you feel! I did and the female I was talking to disconnected all 3 of my lines and it took forever to get them back on.These people are rude and could care less about customer satisfaction.But the service has been good although they offer things and do not deliver.The deals,well seems like either the store rep's.don't really know a lot about when sales end so you buy something thinking it'sone thing only to later find out that it's not what you understood it would be and if you complain they turn your phone off.



venu4us says: (5 years ago)
 0
Metro PCS is waiting for a class action law suit to fall upon there corporation, due to non-professional customer service, consumers being misinformed by cust/svr there of knowledge in trouble/shooting problem's Within there services, there lack of warranty coverage on products they sell, there failure to monitor privately owed and operated Metro PCS distributors in which represents there logo & company, there customers care is so negligently handled, and there consent & deliberate intent on never resolving issues with consumers has been going on since day one of business..

This is a huge company with so much potentials to become one of the most highly acclaimed companies of this new era. But due to there own greed, deception, and undeniable way of ignoring consumers is surely there own demise just waiting to happen, if all consumers with this history of complaint's contact the proper authorities and create a web site to connect with a Civil/Corp Lawyer to
Launch a CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT Metro PCS may have to file bankrupt if found liable... which will not only effect there Reputation once media attention has been given, but also it will possibly cause them financial hardship and all because there business is ran so poorly, there business concept was genius, but there Consumer Communication skill are horrendous, Who ever is in charge of mandating & orchestrating Departmental guidelines pertaining to Consumers need to be replaced ASAP and an immediate revise put into place as well as mandatory training on how to deal with consumer issues,trbl/shtng issues. there should be a Dept strictly for handling consumer complaints & issues..
A Dept strictly for service issues
and Metro PCS is expanding so rapidly while even in this recession that they can afford to open a technical center in each major city where consumers can bring there phones into or mail into for repairs or replacement at a reasonable charge... Also information given to consumers via phone (611) should be the same as in the location offices, this can be done via data info programed into there software to assist in the consumers in there locations so that customers will be advised on what there options are in that location.
Flashing should be halted immediately and any flashed devices with software problems should be fixed/ replaced/ or credited to those ho lost out due to misinformation by Metro PCS Customer Care Line..this is where there legal issue will stem from... Consumers are being ms-lead to believe they can flash service over to Metro PCS only to find out that there services are limited and that software problems will and can be an issue, they should not inform consumers they can flash other phones for a fee then afterwards inform them of the problems due to flashing??? like limited service, signal issues with Samsung's M800 model( no reception once you leave the center???)what a deception is that?? This Company had a great concept of building an empire I pray that they will come to an understanding that the consumers is the ones who will rise them to the occasion and the same ones that will also crumble there empire to the ground, it is important how you treat the consumers who patronize your business, Customer Care is so important in running a successful business in today's economy...There is an ole saying if it sounds to good to be true it very well may not be o be mindful in all your decisions



EMAN4EVER says: (5 years ago)
 0
HOW DO YOU GET YOUR ORDER CONFIRMATION IF YOU FORGOT IT



EMAN4EVER says: (5 years ago)
 0
I DIDN'T RECIEVE MY PHONE



exdiz says: (5 years ago)
 +1
I signed up for a Metro PCS a little less than a month ago. And by bill was due on 06/28/09,so I went to an authorized dealer and made a payment. That same afternoon on the 28th I did sign up for the long distance service for additional $5.00. Please note that this was going to be on the next bill cycle and due on 07/28/09.

But unfortunately,the ling distance service was terminated after less than 72hrs. I signed up for the service. I tried to reach customer support but it was hard. So I went to the nearest Metro PCS dealer I could find and tried to discuss the matter. Please note that the $5.00 was not an issue for me at the time.

The lady was very helpful and agreed that there was a mistake done. She called the support line for dealers and tried to talk sense to the lady on the other end. It did not work and I was informed that I needed to make the payment although they agreed that there was a mistake done.

But wait There was an additional $3.00 restoration fee. At this time I was getting upset and the lady in the store was really helpful but her hands were tied by ignorance and the refusal to listen to customers from the support people. I just paid to get back the service but I also paid a fine for METROs own mistake and left.



LAzdaPL says: (5 years ago)
 +1
My payment is due the 10th ea mo. I made an online payment on the 9th of June. 06/11 service disoconnected. I called MetroPCS, customer service told me to call their 3rd party payment proc. co, \"Bill Matrix\" to confirm pymt was rec\'d. I called, they confirmed pymnt was rec\'d. I called Metro PCS back with the confirmation #. They told me it would take up to 2 hrs for them to check their computer data base. Service never resumed. I called, they now turned my service back on but only for 2 days while they investigate (again, they say they will investigate further). I gave the Metro PCS customer service rep. the trace # and the reference # my bank shows to confirm they debited my bank account. 2 days later, I get a text msg. saying the case is closed and that I need to pay another month\'s bill to resume my service. Metro PCS claims they have 24/7 Customer Service. I attempted to call Customer Service after hours, the automated system says it cannot transfer to me
to a live operator at this time.



coco08 says: (5 years ago)
 +1
I have had service with Metro PCS for a while with no complaints. Unfortunately that has changed. I called last week to reactivate my son's phone. It was a very bad experience. Not only did it take about 25 minutes to get to an agent after multiple attempts because the computer system does not understand English but the Representative was not very knowledgeable and it took multiple times of him going back and forth to a Supervisor to complete my request.
After an hour he advises me that his part is done and now we must program the phone. I advised him my son was not home and that my son had the phone. He said we could call back in the morning to finish the activation process or that it could be done at a store.

The next morning I went to one of the stores. Where I was told that the phone was in bad shape so I should take advantage of the current promotion where I could buy a phone for 50.00 and get the first month free so I should cancel my reactivation order and take advantage of this promotion.
I went home and called Customer Service. Again it took 45 minutes to get to a live person. I spoke to employee # *****. I was told it was no problem and I should get a refund within 3 days for the 76.70 I paid for reactivating. I was given case number ****** in case I wanted to call back to check on my refund.
Today I called Customer Service and of course again waited a long time after trying to get through the computer 10 times......I was told that I was not getting any refund because there are no refunds. I asked to speak to a Supervisor and was transferred to a voice mail. I did leave a message. I have not gotten a call back and don't expect to after the way I have been treated.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More metro pcs reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team