Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
metro pcs Support Ticket - Requested unlock code 16 DAYS ago, have NOT received!

metro pcs Support Ticket

Requested unlock code 16 DAYS ago, have NOT received! - $40 Unlimited Plan, Serious Complaint, Impudent Customer Service, Brazen Robbery

Created By: jessh814's Picture jessh814 Last Reply: jessh814's Picture jessh814
Priority Level: [Emergency] Status: [Open]
Created: 4 years ago Last Updated: 4 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 0
Product: $40 Unlimited Plan, Serious Complaint, Impudent Customer Service, Brazen Robbery

I have been a loyal customer since July. Paid my bill on time each month too. I bought a new phone at beginning of October. I brought it onto Metro account from another service provider. I sold my old phone that I had bought through MetroPCS. The person I sild to cannot use it without the unlock code. I originally requested this unlock code from MetroPCS customer service on 10/5/14. I waited the 3-4 days they said it would take. Called back after the allotted time and they did not have unlock code. My email was never entered into the system, so I obviously could not be sent an unlock code. So again I gave my email to another rep that had TONS of trouble getting my email straight. Told me my request for the unlock code had been submitted. I waited another week or so. STILL NO CODE. Called MetroPCS customer service again. Finally demanded to speak with a supervisor after I was told there was still no lock code and no email address was entered. Mind you each time I have called customer service I have had to deal with people that simply don't understand the English language well and I wait on the phone for an hour. I have had to call each time while trying to work a full time job during the day. I do not have hours to spend on the phone with METROPCS!

So supervisor proceeds to tell me that there was no existing ticket for an unlock code and my email was never entered. This was on 10/15/14. It had been 10 days at this point since I originally requested unlock code. So she basicallysubmits a new request for unlock code and says it should be about 3-4 days. She also discounted $20 from my bill. I PAID MY BILL IN FULL AS IT WAS DUE THE NEXT DAY.. Here it is 10/21/14 and I allowed 6 days more since the supervisor requested unlock code. STILL NO CODE TODAY. So again I call MetroPCS. They really cant tell me anything besides they don't have code yet and that corporate is working on it. WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON HERE? It has been 16 days since I made my original request, but I had two idiot reps who didn't do their jobs. So the request really didn't get submitted until supervisor did it on 10/15/14. I don't understand why something so simple is taking METROPCS weeks to complete. I am wasting valuable time with customer service reps who are probably not even in America. I am getting no where. I want my unlock code for the phone I had active for over 90 days. I can give the IMEI # AGAIN if necessary.


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More metro pcs Reviews and Complaints More metro pcs reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies

There are no replies yet.
Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More metro pcs reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team